Video: Woman’s leg grows, she leaves wheelchair!

1) Report 2) Video 3) Summary

Today was an encouraging day on the streets. I prayed for one lady who started to feel “woozy” as God’s presence hit her, and then as I prayed for her arthritis she told me that she felt more of God’s presence and no pain! More importantly she accepted Jesus Christ as Lord and Saviour, and I took contact details from her. She expressed an interest in doing something like an alpha course or similar.

I then saw a lady in a wheelchair being transported by a man I presumed to be her husband. She had multiple infirmities, not least a spinal injury, an ankle problem, arthritis, and as I later found out one leg half an inch shorter than the other. She was in pain. As I prayed the power of God hit her. She felt heat, and pain left her back. As I continued to pray strength for her, I encouraged her to get out of her wheelchair and she took some steps, supported by her husband initially yes, but pain free! Not only that but I asked her to bend her legs which she hadn’t been able to do without pain! Jesus is wonderful! I prayed for her ankle and again she felt heat and pain leaving her. I asked her if one of her legs was shorter than the other. She told me her right leg was, but by this time faith had risen in the atmosphere of Heaven that was there tangibly and we believed that God would do this miracle. As I prayed she testified to feeling a pulling on her leg and warmth as God’s healing and creative power touched her. She walked again and testified that her leg had grown! See this video:

They told me that they were born again Christians who already attend a church. Many people think that miracles on the streets are just for those who don’t know Jesus. Not so, Christians must believe for their healing because it was provided in the atonement of Jesus. His Word says that “By His stripes we are healed.” (Isaiah 53 : 5)

As excited as I am by the power of God, as you can see from my previous entry I really want to build relationships with those I meet on the streets so they really will feel welcomed into the church family if they are not already in it. God is stirring my heart and others in our church to reach out to the homeless, the broken, the drug addicts and the orphans. We need mercy ministry and power evangelism, it’s not a case of one or the other, after all Jesus combined both when he was on the Earth around 2000 years ago, so should we! Acts 10 verse 38 says that “Jesus went about doing good and healing all that were oppressed of the devil.” Matthew 14 verse 14 tells us that Jesus was moved with compassion toward the crowd and healed the sick. When they were hungry He multiplied the loaves and fishes to feed thousands. We need this wonderful marriage between mercy ministry and power evangelism with signs, wonders, and miracles rooted and grounded in the love of God. Roland and Heidi Baker exemplify this so wonderfully in all The Lord has done through them in Mozambique and elsewhere. This is the restoration of proper biblical Christianity, but it will go way beyond the book of Acts as the body of Christ embrace their Heavenly mandates.

Explore posts in the same categories: anointing, creative, healing, healings, Jesus, miracles, wheelchair

One Comment on “Video: Woman’s leg grows, she leaves wheelchair!”

  1. Michael Says:

    Hey man,

    I really like your blog and the video posts. It’s a great encouragement to me. My friends and I are trusting for a move of God in our city.

    God has just brought me to a new walk in my faith within the last year. He’s just opened my eyes to His power, which is still good for today! He’s revealed Himself in great and glorious ways, wooing my heart, opening my eyes to this Living Jesus, Who’s grace abounds towards me.

    I share that to provide some background for the following question: can you make a video post, or perhaps Skype with me, detailing how to pray for the sick and be sensitive to the Holy Spirit and His movement? I desperately long to see God breakthrough and wallop some of the devil’s work through my hands, and the people around me.

    Thanks for your time in reading this!
    -Michael


Leave a Reply

