Rodney Howard-Browne in Dudley and evangelism update

1) Rodney Howard-Browne meetings at Revival Fires Church, Dudley
2) Update on street evangelism in Dudley

1) We were privileged to have Dr. Rodney Howard-Browne visit our church, and encourage believers to reach out more to the lost. Dr. Rodney imparted fresh fire, fresh passion to reach out to the unsaved. In fact there is a downloadable soulwinning script any believer can use at his website revival.com to witness to the unsaved. It starts by asking people if they know that God loves them and has a great plan for their lives. It then asks the searching question where do people think they would go if they were to die today? I’ve encountered so many people who either think they are too bad or in most cases good enough to go to Heaven. It is all about Jesus and what He did on the cross by cancelling out the debt we all owe because of our sins. Many times people just need to be told the distinction between being saved by faith as opposed to good works and they will get born again. Romans 3 verses 23-24 are used in this script, and the script moves on to inviting someone to accept Jesus Christ as Lord and Saviour. There is then an opportunity to get contact details from the person and invite them to church. In many cases there are people who already attend a church or have a connection through a friend, family member or acquaintance with a church but do not know Jesus as Lord and Saviour. When they are lead to the Lord it may not mean that they will necessarily attend your church, but Jesus is still building His Kingdom.

2) I felt inspired after Dr. Rodney came to the church, and that week God gave me divine appointments enabling me to lead a number of people on the streets to Jesus, three of whom other church members were involved in witnessing to as well. In fact when I was on the streets I met up with other church members who had also got inspired to share their faith. The wonderful thing is that we can all do it, not just the itinerant evangelists! One man for example already attends The Salvation Army on and off but had never accepted Christ and did so after a simple explanation of how to get saved. I prayed for one young woman and a young boy with her who apparently was her cousin. He had a broken arm. When I prayed he felt God’s healing power and the pain left him. The young woman felt the presence of God so strongly she felt as if she was drunk! She accepted Jesus Christ as Lord and Saviour. When contacted the next week, she said that her cousin had had no pain since he had received prayer! I prayed for a Hindu man who got healed of various infirmities who then prayed to accept Christ and I contacted him the following week but he is not ready to come to church yet. I ministered to an Asian Buddhist young man who felt the presence of God and prayed to accept Christ. We have been in contact since, he now has a bible, and has come into our church once so far. The one issue for him is letting go of his buddhist past because of the cultural and family roots. I am in contact with him though. More recently I prayed for a Mormon young man who received healing from a problematic jaw. He had been away from his Mormon church for two months, and prayed to accept Jesus. I’ve had some not so fruitful debates with mormons. It’s so much better when they experience Jesus for themselves in a tangible way!

Last week I prayed for a young man’s leg. He received healing, and accepted Christ. His fellow house mate, a Jehovah’s witness had her theology challenged when she saw the healing. She also renounced her religious past, and prayed to accept Jesus as Lord and Saviour. Today the young man Matthew who had got a healing for his leg contacted me. I met some of his friends, one of whom I believe I had a word of knowledge for. He told one of his friends Dan about the healing he had received and encouraged him to get some prayer for his painful leg. In fact Matthew seemed to have even more faith than I did that his friend would be healed! I prayed for Dan and initially nothing seemed to happen, so I encouraged him to receive God’s love and let any wall down. Dan started to receive God’s manifest presence. I believe this released faith in both of us. 2 Corinthians 3 verse 17 declares “Where The Spirit of The Lord is there is liberty.” Dan’s leg got healed to his amazement. Then Matthew and two other young men came into our church coffee shop to have a cold drink as it was a warm June day. Earlier I had ministered to an elderly lady who asked me what was so good about Good Friday. I was able to share the gospel, and she accepted Christ, and as I prayed for her hip she felt relief from pain.

Other young men that I had previously ministered to on the streets have seen me or contacted me in the last few days. Building friendships and relationships can take time, but I believe it’s a vital key in evangelism. Through relationship we can see converts become disciples. It’s time to harvest the harvesters. Let’s not hold back any longer, let’s stop making excuses, let’s go after the lost! Jesus paid too great a price for you and me, and them not to share our faith!

Explore posts in the same categories: 2009, anointing, Dudley, evangelism, harvest, healing, healings, Howard-Browne, miracles, revival, Rodney

2 Comments on “Rodney Howard-Browne in Dudley and evangelism update”

  1. Prince Says:

    I am simply challenged and blessed by the experiences i read so far.Wish to be fully equipped with the power to win souls in multitudes.
    I reside in Germany in the former capital city, Bonn

    Address:
    Jagdweg 18
    53115
    Bonn
    Germany

  2. Danny Says:

    I am blessed and encouraged by this blog. I fear my wife and I may have been infected by HIV. I have a pending test in a few days. Please pray….


Leave a Reply

