Young man receives creative miracle, his leg grows!

Since my last entry I’ve been out on the streets here in Dudley and also went to Cambridge where I saw the Lord move with my friend Tim where we had some time to do some prophetic evangelism, and saw one man accept Christ. In this entry though I especially want to share what happened today as Jesus manifested His glory by not only healing a man’s leg so he was able to discard his crutch and even run, but grow his other leg by about an inch so it would be the same size as his right leg!

Things started out fairly quietly, and after a while of not much happening I sat down on the bench and asked The Lord for direction. I felt him leading me to walk in the direction of a certain shop and gave me a word about coronary artery. I ministered to various people, and prayed for healing including an 82 year old man, a Christian who had had a heart problem. He felt God touch him, and we believed by faith he is healed. Then I ministered to another couple who also know the Lord but hadn’t been to church in a long time. The lady wanted healing of depression, and as I prayed she felt God’s Spirit and felt better. The man had had a major accident where he was in a housefire caused by poor electric wiring and had had to jump. This had caused him to be in constant pain down his back leg and ankle. I asked the man to pray to forgive his landlord, and I broke off trauma from him as well. As I prayed he felt heat all down the affected side, and the pain literally went.

As he was receiving healing, a young man walking awkardly with a crutch came near. I asked the man who had just been healed to share his testimony with this young man so faith could be released. I started ministering to this young man. God told me a word of knowledge about him being a landscape gardener. I asked him if he had been operating as a gardener before his leg condition, and he confirmed that he had been a landscape gardener who had fallen on hard times and had had an ulcerated leg for a very long time and needed a crutch. I then noticed a friend from church, John and asked him to come and pray too. As we prayed quite literally the power of God went into this young man like electricity as he described it. The pain left him. He couldn’t believe it and he discarded his crutch. He was overwhelmed that he could walk and the joy that was overflowing from him was very infectious. Jesus is so wonderful, His love is so amazing isn’t it! I asked him if he wanted to come and have a cup of tea at our church which he did. I felt led to ask him if one of his legs was shorter than the other during our walk there. He confirmed that his left leg was about one inch shorter than his right. At this stage John and me had faith as the atmosphere of Heaven had well and truly invaded! As we prayed in town I commanded his leg to grow in Jesus name! That morning I had been reading Proverbs 18 verse 21 “Death and life are in the power of the tongue, and those who love it will eat the fruit its fruit.” Also God lead me to Hebrews 11 about faith. In particular He made me focus on verse 3 which talks about creation coming into being through God’s Word, and goes on to say “the things which are seen were not made of things which are visible.” God has given you and me the ability through Christ to realise creative life into people, wow! Anyway, he testified with bewildered amazement that he could feel muscles stretching as we were praying and the leg grew. In fact after about 5 minutes he felt like the leg was now too long! I had just kept on saying “in Jesus name grow, grow, grow grow!” We then had to pray that God would shorten his leg to be aligned with the right leg. The Lord did this! The young man then came into church, met some people in the coffee shop, and testified to the miracles he had experienced. I could have videod some of this, but I didn’t feel The Lord leading me to do this at the moment. I want to get to know him better, and see him discipled. This man had had something of a church background, but rededicated his life to Jesus in the coffee shop. I am looking forward to staying in touch with him, and seeing him become an active part of our church.

Let’s remember that miracles point to the miracle giver, The Lord Jesus Christ, and we must always be more excited about Him than the awesome things He does. Also let’s not forget that the greatest miracle is salvation, a life changed forever. Some people through the street evangelism have become part of our church family, but I am believing for many more. Let’s allow God to use us to give people an encounter with Him, lead them to Christ, and then build relationships so that they will feel comfortable about becoming part of our churches, and genuine disciples. Let’s harvest the harvesters to the glory of God!

Explore posts in the same categories: creative, Dudley, evangelism, miracles, prayer

3 Comments on “Young man receives creative miracle, his leg grows!”

  1. sandra Says:

    please pray that my son, Jordan daniel will receive the miracle of his eyes, he lost his eyesight over 2 years ago from a gunshot wound to the head. the doctors say his eyes need to be removed.
    he’s depressed and the enemy is tormenting him and trying to destroy him.
    Believe with me for new eyes from our Heavenly Father, the Great Creator.
    That the Lord will restore his soul,mind and eyes for the Glory of God our Father.

    God bless you
    Sandra Landry

    • Neil Spowart Says:

      In Jesus name, Lord, make it happen, I would like to share a testimony of healing with u Sandra, all be it, that it happened on the way to a Miracle Service run by Benny Hinn Ministries, which is that my friend who had 25 years plus worth of severe/extruciating back pain caused by being thrown awkwardly onto his back during a self-defence training session and then moved incorrectly by the instructors. He received a major healing in which virtually all of that back pain went, through what I and my friend consider a sign from the Lord. Another born-again and myself laid hands on my friend and the pain dramatically eased off and was sealed through Pastor Benny.

      I strongly urge you to see when Benny will next be in your area and get your son to one of his Miracle Healing Services, as he has through the Lord had some outrageous miracle healings happen

  2. Veronica Lim Says:

    Thanks for this stimulating article ! a good reminder that we need to be mindful of being excited about our Lord Jesus Christ Himself – the Giver instead of the gifts. Good job, thumb up 😀


Leave a Reply

