Divine appointments in street evangelism

Today, July 20th, The Lord gave me divine appointments as I went out briefly onto the streets of Dudley, with some positive results. I prayed for people, in one case The Lord gave me a word of knowledge for a woman where I asked her if she had a problem with her blood sugar levels and she confirmed she had diabetes so I prayed against that. Some people seemed interested in what is happening at our church right now, so I was able to give them more details and invite them to the meetings. I spoke to one man, possibly in his forties who had had something of a Christian background, but told me he had never given his life to the Lord. He accepted Jesus Christ. I then met a couple with an 11 year old son. Their son was wearing hearing aids. I got chatting with them, and they were happy to for me to pray for their son. I prayed, and he told me he could hear louder. Then I asked his mother to test his hearing by talking to him at a distance. I stood in the way to make sure he couldn’t lip read, and he had no problem in hearing his mother, and she was talking at a normal volume, in fact relatively softly! The family weren’t ready to pray the prayer of salvation, but I believe that as this boy receives a lasting healing, it will open their hearts to all receive Jesus. I told them about our church, and encouraged them to attend a meeting. What encouraged me today was that I really felt that each contact was a divine appointment.

Explore posts in the same categories: Dudley, evangelism, healing, Jesus, miracles, streets

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Divine appointments in street evangelism”


  1. Rico7, all I can say is “awesome!” You’ve raised the bar with the video. We’ve only got one at this point. It’s great to see regular people all around the world doing the Stuff.

  2. rjperalta Says:

    Brother,
    I love divine appointments! I believe He is always sending them our way. But are we always being led by His Spirit? That’s the key. If we are, He will always be faithful to bring people across our path. People are what He is about. (period).

    Keep it up for Jesus!
    Richard

  3. sandrar Says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.


Leave a Reply

