Why I’m doing this blog documenting miracles

I feel it is timely to let people know why I started doing this blog, and posting video footage (testimonies are recorded only with the permission of people ministered to). The short answer is that I believe that God led me to do this to glorify Him. I want to say very firmly that only God alone can do miracles. He may use us, not that He has to, but He is doing it, and to Him be all the glory. Signs, wonders, and miracles are there to point to Jesus. We need to seek His face far more than what comes from His hand. Let’s not get distracted by anointed individuals, even awesome men of God who have radically impacted my life like Benny Hinn, Todd Bentley, and my pastor Trevor Baker. Let God alone get all the glory for healing His church, and now healing and saving the lost outside. It is all the work of The Holy Spirit.
Should we share what God does? Provided it brings Him glory, and He is the focus. Psalm 105 says in verse 2 “Make known His deeds among the peoples!” Verse 3 says “Talk of all his wondrous works.” People’s testimonies verify that Jesus has touched them. I can tell you that The Lord opened someone’s ear to hear, but it is far more powerful to the sceptic when the person themself actually testifies to it. Testimonies provide compelling evidence in a court of law.
The outpouring of God’s Spirit that has happened in Lakeland, Florida and is now going around the world is ultimately for harvest. John Arnott, Todd Bentley, and Trevor Baker my pastor have all said as much. Taking signs, wonders, and miracles to the streets, to our communities, families, friends and spheres of influence as a demonstration of who Jesus is (1 Corinthians 2 verses 4-5) so the world sees that Jesus is real is what is needed for this hour.
We need The Word and The Spirit together. What we don’t need is more religion. That hasn’t transformed anyone positively. I also want to reiterate that the Lord Jesus Christ is the one doing the miracles, and to Him be all the glory. This blog is about Jesus, not really about me or anyone else ultimately. You see God is calling ALL believers to pray for the sick with love, compassion, and power, sharing His goodness, and demonstrating the full gospel, not just the “big name” preachers. Through these testimonies God wants to encourage you to take a step of faith and pray for someone. Why? Because people are dying and going to Hell because no one showed them that Jesus is real. For those who have not believed in Jesus, God wants to show you that He’s real. Perhaps you’ve never set foot into a church or watched Christian television, and you never would. You may have had a negative experience of religion and church. Maybe God led you to view this blog to show you that Jesus is real, He died for you on the cross so your sins could be forgiven and you could get right with God, and most of all He loves you and wants an intimate relationship with you for all eternity. That is my God!
I know that there is a price to pay for doing this ministry. Persecution can come not just from outside the church, but even from Christians as well. God forewarned me about this. However, if I wasn’t obedient to God in what He has called me to do, then I would be wasting all that He has given me to use for His glory. My heart is to love Him, serve Him obediently, and see many souls born again.
Our highest calling, our greatest privilege, our destiny, is to enjoy God’s love, to love God, and especially to glorify Him. When we get close to Him, we soon discover that His heart beats for the lost. Let’s not get apologetic about Jesus, let’s stand up and testify of how wonderful He is as we share His love and power with people. Let’s share all that He has done, deflecting any attention we might get onto Him alone. We as Christians are just His ministers, as awesome a privilege as that is let’s never forget that He is doing the supernatural stuff!
Remember that His heart beats for you. He created you in love. He died for you because He loves you. He loves spending time with you. He not only loves you, but He likes you, and wants to be a friend to you. His love, His glory is the end of all our searching. He is the very reason we even exist. Let’s love Him, and love and encourage each other secure in the knowledge that our true identity and worth is in knowing that He loves us, and that we belong to Him.

Explore posts in the same categories: blog, blogs, destiny, diaries, diary, God, love, miracles, new, outpouring, revival

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Why I’m doing this blog documenting miracles”

  1. Mike Says:

    It has been very encouraging to see what you are doing and how God is using. We are planning to begin a healing ministry in our high street. Surely God is pouring out something new and powerful and I admire you for getting right in there!

  2. bajanpoet Says:

    I understand about your motivation… I chronicle what God’s doing in my life for the same reason… I want to testify about what God is doing through my blog as well.

    I’m gonna be adding you to my homepage to keep abreast of what God is doing in your life! I LOVE to see God work!

  3. mine Says:

    Continue my brother! You are doing God’s work! Remember this verse in your quest Nehiemiah 13 :13-14 Therefore I stationed some of the people behind the lowest points of the wall at the exposed places, posting them by families, with their swords, spears and bows. 14 After I looked things over, I stood up and said to the nobles, the officials and the rest of the people, “Don’t be afraid of them. Remember the Lord, who is great and awesome, and fight for your brothers, your sons and your daughters, your wives and your homes.”

    Don’t be afraid of the criticism for God uses the foolishness of this earth to confound the wise. PRESS ON ! I will pray for you always.

  4. mine Says:

    Oops that was Nehemiah 4:13 and 14


Leave a Reply

