More of God’s miracle working power in Dudley

I talked to an elderly gentleman in town today March 27th for longer than I think I have spoken to anyone in the streets. He had a terminal condition connected with his lungs, and was still smoking despite struggling for breath. Because of past hurts he was not open to receiving prayer, but yet really wanted to talk. After about 20 minutes a church member, John who had been baptised the previous Sunday came up to us and I asked him to share his testimony. We both continued to share God’s love with him. Finally, as God touched his heart, he accept Jesus. He was then open to us praying for his healing. He had also been stone deaf in his right ear for 15 years. As we prayed, God clearly touched him. Not only did he feel the peace of God, but was able to hear somewhat out of that right ear. Praise God for His goodness! That same day God gave me words of knowledge for people. I had had a word of knowledge earlier that week about a young lady being a trainee hairdresser. Today God put a certain year on my heart for a man that I was ministering to over a cup of coffee. He told me that that year he had had a car accident, was on life support, and very nearly lost his life. I am praying that God would give me more detailed information. It really does demonstrate the reality of God to people. The gifts of the Spirit are our inheritance in Christ, but we need to press in to receive all that He has for us to glorify His name, and see His Kingdom extended.

Explore posts in the same categories: Christianity, evangelism, healing, miracles, personal, Spirituality

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

